Busy Days, Lazy Nights: An Update

So I haven’t posted a review in a while, for several reasons. First of all, I’m pretty busy during the daytime.  Secondly, I’ve been reading Libba Bray’s The Diviners, which I like a lot, but it’s a very long book.  Once I finish it, you should definitely expect a review on it.  Thirdly, I’m kind of on an X-Files craze, and have been working on my new X-Files review blog, which I’m really having a good time with.  And sadly, I’m very lazy at night, sometimes because I’m tired, but mostly because I’m watching The X-Files. 

Actually, part of the reason I haven’t posted anything in a while is because I haven’t really read or seen anything I felt I should review.  The last book I read was Eleanor and Park, and I honestly don’t have much to say about it; it was just okay.  It didn’t leave that much of an impression on me.  The last movie I saw was Gravity (for the second time!) but I don’t want to review it until I own it, and it hasn’t come out on DVD/Blu-ray yet.  I also saw Catching Fire, and was very impressed with it, but I still don’t have enough to make a substantial review.

So that’s about where I am right now.  Expect mostly X-Files reviews in the near future, and definitely a review of The Diviners once I have finished it.  Until then, happy reading/watching/doing whatever it is you do with your life.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

