Upcoming Reviews

Hello invisible audience, I just thought I’d give everyone an update on what my plans are for future reviews and stuff, since I’ll have a little more time now and because you really, really wanted to know. I can tell.

I thought I’d just go by category, since I’m crazy enough reviewing a bunch of different entertainment mediums anyway.

Books – this category has been pretty stagnant for a while now. Books are the most time-consuming things I review, since they take the longest to get through and I usually don’t bother writing a review for one if I don’t have much to say; it’s just not worth the effort. That’s why I rarely read books solely for the purpose of reviewing them. If I happen to read a book that I think warrants a review, I’ll go ahead and do one, but you really can’t tell which books those will be until you, well, read them.

That being said, I am going to do a review of The Hobbit pretty soon, mainly because I am planning to watch the movies, which I haven’t seen yet, and I’ve been rereading the book in order to prepare. Since I’m going to post reviews of both the movies, I figured I might as well do one for the book too. So keep an eye out for that sometime soon.

Movies – Like I said above, I’m planning to watch both Hobbit movies and do reviews on them. I’m a little scared based on what I’ve heard about them so far, but I will try and ignore all other opinions in order to form my own.

Aside from The Hobbit, I think I might try to do all the X-Men movies, or at least watch all of them, sometime this summer. That’s right, I haven’t seen any of the X-Men movies, and I really hope I don’t have to have much background in terms of the comic books or the TV show because I really don’t have that kind of time. It may or may not happen depending on my schedule and how much time I want to give the series, but I’m curious about the franchise, especially about this new movie that has just come out and is supposed to be very good. We shall see.

Music– Music is the easiest and most flexible category simply because it doesn’t take as much time (apart from the Top 10 list, which took forever). I literally do music reviews whenever I feel like it, and I will review anything, except for rap, since I don’t know anything about it.

Everything Else – Short stories are whenever I have time. Random stuff is whenever the spirit moves me. X-Files reviews are also on a whenever-I-have-time basis, although I think I might try and start a regular schedule with those. We’ll see.

Oh wait, one more thing– This is my second shameful attempt at self-advertising. If you happen to like something you’ve read in this blog, share it! Help a writer out, will ya?

Thanks everyone. Hope to review lots more soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

