Announcement of New Series: Wachowski Month(s)

Right before my life gets crazy again, I’m going to try something equally crazy and review every single film the Wachowskis have made. This does not include films that the Wachowskis rewrote, had their script rewritten by someone else, or did not write at all. It does, however, include:

Bound (1996)

The Matrix Trilogy (1991, 2003 – God help me)

The Animatrix (2003)

V for Vendetta (2006)

Speed Racer (2008)

Cloud Atlas (2012)

Why am I doing this? Well, I’ve never been a fan of the Wachowskis’ directing, writing, or anything, but in truth I’ve only seen two of their films, The Matrix and Speed Racer. So I’m going to check out their other movies to see if they hold up, as well as write some hopefully very opinionated reviews.

I was going to call this Wachowski Month, but watching eight movies and writing reviews of them in a month is rather unrealistic, so I’m calling this Wachowski Month(s).

Get ready to dive into a world of just plain weird stuff.

Leave a Reply

